BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

In the Matter of the Appointment and)	ORDER
Reappointment of Members to the)	#22
Fisherman Advisory Committee for)	
Tillamook (FACT))	

This matter came before the Tillamook County Board of Commissioners on August 3, 2022 at the request of the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook (FACT). The Board being fully apprised of the records and files therein, finds as follows:

- 1. The terms of Joe Ockenfels, Mick Buell, Lance Fletcher, Joe Watkins, Ray Monroe, Doug Creasy, Jeff Folkema, Norm Shattuck, John Holloway, Tim Thomas, Craig Wenrick, Al Barney, Tom Marlin, and Kevin Poysner as representatives on the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook expired on August 28, 2021.
- 2. Joe Ockenfels, Mick Buell, Lance Fletcher, Joe Watkins, Ray Monroe, Doug Creasy, Jeff Folkema, Norm Shattuck, and John Holloway are willing and qualified to be reappointed as representatives on the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook.
- 3. The Terms of Linda Buell, Frank Bohannon, Kelly Barnett, and Gus Meyer as representatives on the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook will expire on August 28, 2022.
- 4. Linda Buell, Frank Bohannon, Kelly Barnett, and Gus Meyer are willing and qualified to be reappointed as representatives on the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook.
- 4. There are several vacancies on the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook.
- 5. Tamara Mautner, Jeff Raines, and Scott Browning are willing and qualified to be appointed as representatives on the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook.

NOW THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that:

- 5. Joe Ockenfels be and hereby is reappointed as a Charter Fishing representative to the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook for a three-year term expiring August 28, 2024.
- 6. Mick Buell be and hereby is reappointed as an alternate Charter Fishing representative to the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook for a three-year term expiring August 28, 2024.

- 7. Lance Fletcher be and hereby is reappointed as an alternate Charter Fishing representative to the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook for a three-year term expiring August 21, 2024.
- 8. Joe Watkins be and hereby is reappointed as an alternate Hook, Line and Pot Fishing representative to the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook for a three-year term expiring August 28, 2024.
- 9. Ray Monroe be and hereby is reappointed as an alternate Dory Fleet representative to the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook for a three-year term expiring August 28, 2024.
- 10. Doug Creasy be and hereby is reappointed as a Crab Fishing representative to the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook for a three-year term expiring August 28, 2024.
- 11. Jeff Folkema be and hereby is reappointed as a Sport Fishing representative to the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook for a three-year term expiring August 28, 2024.
- Norm Shattuck be and hereby is reappointed as an alternate Sport Fishing representative to the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook for a three-year term expiring August 28, 2024.
- 13. John Holloway be and hereby is reappointed as a Sport Fishing representative to the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook for a three-year term expiring August 28, 2024.
- 14. Tamara Mautner be and hereby is appointed as an alternate Charter Fishing representative to the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook for a three-year term expiring August 3, 2025.
- 15. Jeff Raines be and hereby is appointed as a Dory Fleet representative to the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook for a three-year term expiring August 3, 2025.
- 16. Scott Browning be and hereby is appointed as an alternate Crab Fishing representative to the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook for a three-year term expiring August 3, 2025.
- 17. Linda Buell be and hereby is reappointed as a Charter Fishing representative to the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook for a three-year term expiring August 28, 2025.
- 18. Kelly Barnett be and hereby is reappointed as a Processing representative to the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook for a three-year term expiring August 28, 2025.

DATED This 3rd day of August, 2022

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS
FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

Aye Nay Abstain/Absent

/
David Yamamoto, Chair

/
Erin D. Skaar, Vice Chair

/
Mary Faith Bell, Commissioner

ATTEST: Tassi O'Neil, County Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

BY:
Special Deputy

William K. Sargent, County Counsel

Gus Meyer be and hereby is reappointed as a Member at Large representative to the Fisherman Advisory Committee for Tillamook for a three-year term expiring

19.

August 28, 2025.