

COUNTY COURT JOURNAL

FILED DEC 21 2017 102 00 TASSI O'NEIL ACK COUNTY CLERK BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

)

)

)

In the Matter of the Appointment of Justices of the Peace Pro Tem for One Calendar Year, January 1, 2018 Through December 31, 2018

ORDER

#17 - 892

This matter came before the Tillamook County Board of Commissioners at the request of Joel W. Stevens, Justice of the Peace.

The Board of Commissioners being fully apprised of the representations of the above-named person, the records and files herein, finds as follows:

- 1. Joel W. Stevens is the duly elected Justice of the Peace for the Justice District of Tillamook County, Oregon.
- 2. ORS 51.260(2) permits the Board of Commissioners, when it deems it in the public interest, to appoint a person or persons possessing the qualifications for election to such office to serve as Justice of the Peace Pro Tem during a temporary absence or other incapacity of a Justice of the Peace.
- 3. ORS 51.260 requires that during the temporary tenure of the Justice of the Peace Pro Tem, that person shall receive the same salary as the absent Justice of the Peace would otherwise have received during that period.
- 4. It is in the public interest to appoint James E. Bartels, Ryan C. Connell, Timothy M. Dolan, Denise C. Harrington, and Dustin A. Johnson to act as Justices of the Peace Pro Tem from January 1, 2018 through December 31, 2018.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that:

- 5. James E. Bartels, Ryan C. Connell, Timothy M. Dolan, Denise C. Harrington, and Dustin A. Johnson are appointed to act as Justices of the Peace Pro Tem from January 1, 2018 through December 31, 2018.
- 6. James E. Bartels, Ryan C. Connell, Timothy M. Dolan, Denise C. Harrington, and Dustin A. Johnson shall be paid at the same rate and compensation as the Justice of the Peace, Joel W. Stevens, for those days he/she serves as Justice of the Peace Pro Tem.
- 7. James E. Bartels, Ryan C. Connell, Timothy M. Dolan, Denise C. Harrington, and Dustin A. Johnson, through and by Joel W. Stevens, provide a reporting of the actual time they sit as Justice of the Peace during said calendar year 2018.

DATED THIS 20th day of December, 2017.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

Bill Buertle Bill Baertlein, Chair M 1. Tim Josi, 'ice-Chai Commissioner amamoté

ATTEST: Tassi O'Neil, County Clerk

BY: Special Deput





