BOOK 117 PAGE 513

COUNTY COURT JOURNAL

FEB 28 2018 TASSI O'NEIL COUNTY CLERKING

BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

In the Matter of Reappointing and Appointing of Members to the Tillamook County Planning Commission

ORDER #18-<u>020</u>

This matter came before the Tillamook County Board of Commissioners on February 28, 2018 at the request of Sarah Absher, Director, Department of Community Development. The Board of Commissioners, being fully apprised of the representations of the above-named person, and the records and files herein, finds as follows:

- 1. Guy Sievert and Donald A. LaFrance's appointments on the Tillamook County Planning Commission expired on December 31, 2017.
- 2. Guy Sievert and Donald A. LaFrance are qualified and willing to be reappointed as members to the Tillamook County Planning Commission.
- 3. Terry Jones resigned from the Tillamook County Planning Commission on November 20, 2017. His term was scheduled to expire on December 31, 2020.
- 4. Megan Gillas is qualified and willing to be appointed as a member to the Tillamook County Planning Commission to complete Terry Jones' term.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

- 5. Guy Sievert and Donald A. LaFrance be and hereby are reappointed to the Tillamook County Planning Commission for four-year terms expiring on December 31, 2021.
- 6. Megan Gillas be and hereby is appointed to the Tillamook County Planning Commission to complete Terry Jones' term expiring on December 31, 2020.

 $\parallel \parallel$

///

|||

DATED this 28thth day of February, 2018.

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

Tim Josi, Chair

David Yamamoto, Vice-Chair

Nav

Aye

Abstain/Absent

Bill Bante Bill Baertlein, Commissioner

ATTEST: Tassi O'Neil **County Clerk** By: **Special Deputy**

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

William K. Sargent, County Counsel

