V

BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

In the Matter of the Formation of the) ORDER Tillamook County Short-Term Rental) #18-<u>O+O</u> Committee and Appointment of Members)



This matter came before the Tillamook County Board of Commissioners on July 18, 2018 at the request of Sarah Absher, Director of the Department of Community Development. The Board of Commissioners, being fully apprised of the representations of the above-named person, finds as follows:

- 1. The Board has found the significant number of short-term rental properties in the unincorporated communities of Tillamook County to be a concern to many community members.
- 2. The Board wishes to establish a committee to advise and recommend solutions to issues related to short-term rental properties in the unincorporated communities of Tillamook County.
- 3. The purpose of the committee shall be to provide the Board of Commissioners with recommendations of actions that can take place to help maintain a balance between short-term rentals and full-time residents in the unincorporated areas of Tillamook County.
- 4. This Committee shall be a nine (9) member committee composed of:
 - Two (2) community members from South County
 - One (1) community member from North County
 - One (1) community member from Central County
 - One (1) member representing the vacation rental management community
 - One (1) member representing the real estate community
 - One (1) member representing economic development
 - One (1) member representing public safety
 - One (1) member at large
- 5. Nanci Sheeron and Scott Nienkamp are qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee as community members to represent South County.
- 6. Jim Haley is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee as a community member to represent North County.
- 7. Jerry Keene is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee as a community member to represent Central County.

- 8. Nicole Twigg is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent the vacation rental management community.
- 9. Pam Zielinksi is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent the real estate community.
- 10. Aaron Palter is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent economic development in Tillamook County.
- 11. Tim Carpenter is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent public safety.
- 12. Gus Meyer is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee as a member at large.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

- 13. The Tillamook County Board of Commissioners approves the formation of the Tillamook County Short-Term Rental Committee.
- 14. Nanci Sheeron and Scott Nienkamp be and hereby are appointed to the Short-Term Rental Committee as community members to represent South County.
- 15. Jim Haley be and hereby is appointed to the Short-Term Rental Committee as a community member to represent North County.
- 16. Jerry Keene be and hereby is appointed to the Short-Term Rental Committee as a community member to represent Central County.
- 17. Nicole Twigg be and hereby is appointed to the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent the vacation rental management community.
- 18. Pam Zielinksi be and hereby is appointed to the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent the real estate community.
- 19. Aaron Palter be and hereby is appointed to the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent economic development.
- 20. Tim Carpenter be and hereby is appointed to the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent public safety.
- 21. Gus Meyer be and hereby is appointed to the Short-Term Rental Committee as a member at large.
- 22. All Committee members shall serve at the pleasure of the Board of Commissioners.

Dated this 18th day of July, 2018.

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON	
· 1	Aye Nay Abstain/Absent
Lamphe	
Tim Josi Chair	
David Yamamoto, Vice-Chair	<u> </u>
Bill Buetlem Bill Baertlein, Commissioner	
ATTEST: Tassi O'Neil County Clerk	APPROVED AS TO FORM:
By: Kannur Car	well
Special Deputy	William K-Sargent, County Counsel