BOOK 117 PAGE 785

COUNTY COURT JOLIRNAL BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

)

)

FILED AT DEC 21 2018 TASSI O'NEIL COUNTY CLERK

In the Matter of the Appointment of Justices of the Peace Pro Tem for One Calendar Year, January 1, 2019 Through December 31, 2019 ORDER #18 - <u>106</u>

This matter came before the Tillamook County Board of Commissioners at the request of Ryan Connell, Justice of the Peace, Pro Tem on December 19, 2018. The Board of Commissioners being fully apprised of the representations of the above-named person, and records and files herein, finds as follows:

- 1. Ryan Connell is the acting Justice of the Peace Pro Tem for the Justice District of Tillamook County, Oregon, pursuant to Order #18-098.
- 2. ORS 51.260(2) permits the Board of Commissioners, when it deems it in the public interest, to appoint a person or persons possessing the qualifications for election to such office to serve as Justice of the Peace Pro Tem during a temporary absence or other incapacity of a Justice of the Peace.
- 3. ORS 51.260 requires that during the temporary tenure of the Justice of the Peace Pro Tem, that person shall receive the same salary as the absent Justice of the Peace would otherwise have received during that period.
- 4. It is in the public interest to appoint Timothy M. Dolan, Denise C. Harrington, Dustin A. Johnson, William K. Sargent, and Dennis J. Wine to act as Justices of the Peace Pro Tem from January 1, 2019 through December 31, 2019.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that:

- 5. Timothy M. Dolan, Denise C. Harrington, Dustin A. Johnson, William K. Sargent, and Dennis J. Wine are appointed to act as Justices of the Peace Pro Tem from January 1, 2019 through December 31, 2019.
- 6. Timothy M. Dolan, Denise C. Harrington, Dustin A. Johnson, William K. Sargent, and Dennis J. Wine shall be paid at the same rate and compensation as the Justice of the Peace, Ryan Connell, for those days he/she serves as Justice of the Peace Pro Tem.
- 7. Timothy M. Dolan, Denise C. Harrington, Dustin A. Johnson, William K. Sargent, and Dennis J. Wine, through and by Ryan Connell, provide a reporting of the actual time they sit as Justice of the Peace during said calendar year 2019.

DATED THIS 19th day of December, 2018.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON Tim Josi, Chair Cha Yamar עוע noto Bat 11 З.



Bill Baertlein, Commissioner

ATTEST: Tassi O'Neil, County Clerk

П BY: Special Deputy

APPROVED AS TO FORM: William K Sargent, County Counsel

