Tillamook County, Oregon 01/10/2020 3:50:00 PM Commissioners' Journal

CJ2020-00005

BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

)

)

In the Matter of Designating Liaison Responsibilities for the Tillamook County Board of Commissioners for 2020 ORDER #20 - <u>003</u>

This matter regularly came before the Board of Commissioners on January 8, 2020. The Board finds it has been the usual custom and practice of the Board of Commissioners to revisit their liaison responsibilities between the members of the Board for each calendar year.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

1. BILL BAERTLEIN

- Adventist Health Tillamook Civic Advisory Committee (all three Commissioners)
- Association of Oregon Counties (AOC) (all three Commissioners)
- Association of Oregon Counties Health and Human Services Committee
- Association of Oregon Counties Legislative Committee
- Budget (all three Commissioners)
- Columbia Pacific Coordinated Care Organization (CPCCO) Board Member
- Community Action Team Board (CAT)
- Community Advisory Committee (CAC)
- Contract Review Board (the Commissioners make up this Board)
- Council of Forest Trust Land Counties (CFTLC) (voting member)
- Early Learning Hub
- Forest Trust Land Advisory Committee (FTLAC)
- Health and Human Services Department (co-liaison)
- Housing Commission
- National Association of Counties (NACo) (all three Commissioners)
- Northwest Regional Solutions Advisory Committee
- Northwest Senior & Disability Services (NWSDS)
- Oregon Coast Trail, North Coast Convener
- Salmonberry Trail Intergovernmental Agency (STIA)
- Tillamook Child Care Center
- Tillamook County Food Bank
- Tillamook County Hazard Mitigation Steering Committee (member)
- Tillamook County Wellness, Chair
- Tillamook County Economic Development Council Loan Committee
- Tillamook Family Counseling Center (TFCC) (co-liaison)
- Tillamook Intergovernmental Development Entity (TIDE) Board
- Tillamook Lightwave Board of Directors, President
- Treasurer's Office

2. <u>DAVID YAMAMOTO</u>

- Adventist Health Tillamook Civic Advisory Committee (all three Commissioners)
- Association of Oregon Counties (AOC) (all three Commissioners)
- Association of Oregon Counites Executive Steering Committee
- Association of Oregon Counties Forest Management Subcommittee
- Association of Oregon Counties Governance Committee Co-Chair
- Association of Oregon Counties Legislative Committee
- Association of Oregon Counties Natural Resources Committee
- Association of Oregon Counites/OWEB Tide Gate Steering Committee
- Association of Oregon Counties Public Safety Committee
- Association of Oregon & California Counties (O&C) Board of Directors
- Budget (all three Commissioners)
- Bureau of Ocean Energy Management Oregon Steering Committee
- Circuit Court
- Contract Review Board (the Commissioners make up this Board)
- Council of Forest Trust Land Counties (CFTLC) (Chair)
- Court Security Committee
- Department of Community Development
- District Attorney's Office
- Executive Risk Management Committee
- Fishermen Advisory Committee for Tillamook (FACT)
- Forest Trust Land Advisory Committee (FTLAC) (Chair)
- Information Services Department
- Justice Court
- Juvenile Department
- Local Public Safety Coordinating Council (LPSCC)
- Marie Mills Center Board
- National Association of Counties (NACo) (all three Commissioners)
- National Association of Counties Environment Energy and Land Use Steering Committee
- National Association of Counties Rural Action Caucus
- Oregon Ocean Policy Advisory Council
- Oregon Business Council Work Group on Oregon Water Policy and Priorities
- Oregon Broadband Advisory Council
- Oregon Coastal Zone Management Association (OCZMA) Executive and Legislative Committees
- Oregon Senate Bill (SB) 1517 Pilot Project Committee
- Salmon Super Hwy Executive Team
- Sheriff's Office
- Sitka Sedge Advisory Committee
- Soil & Water Conservation District (SWCD)
- South County Emergency Volunteer Corp Board
- Surveyor's Office
- Tillamook County Citizens Corps Council (TC4) (co-liaison)

- Tillamook County Small Business Development Center Advisory Committee
- Tillamook Intergovernmental Development Entity (TIDE) Board
- Tillamook Working Lands and Waters Cooperative
- Western Interstate Region (WIR) (NACo affiliation)

3. MARY FAITH BELL

- Adventist Health Tillamook Civic Advisory Committee (all three Commissioners)
- Assessment and Taxation Department
- Association of Oregon Counties (AOC) (all three Commissioners)
- Association of Oregon Counties Transportation Committee
- Budget (all three Commissioners)
- Clerk's Office
- Columbia-Pacific Economic Development District (COLPAC)
- Community Action Resource Enterprises Inc. (CARE)
- Contract Review Board (the Commissioners make up this Board)
- County Road Advisory Committee
- Fair Board
- Futures Council
- Health and Human Services Department (co-liaison)
- Human Resources Department
- Library
- National Association of Counties (NACo) (all three Commissioners)
- Northwest Oregon Housing Authority (NOHA)
- Northwest Area Commission on Transportation (NWACT)
- Northwest Oregon Economic Alliance
- Oregon Coastal Zone Management Association (OCZMA) Legislative Committee (alternate)
- Oregon Department of Geology and Mineral Industries (DOGAMI)
- Parks Department
- Public Works Department
- Salmonberry Trail Intergovernmental Agency (STIA) (alternate)
- Solid Waste Advisory Committee
- Tillamook Bay Community College (Vice-President)
- Tillamook County Citizens Corps Council (TC4) (co-liaison)
- Tillamook County Economic Development Council
- Tillamook County Farm Bureau
- Tillamook County Pioneer Museum Board of Directors
- Tillamook Family Counseling Center (TFCC) (co-liaison)
- Tillamook Lightwave Board of Directors (alternate)
- Visit Tillamook Coast

- 4. STAFF LIAISON – Rachel Hagerty, Chief of Staff
 - Communications Department
 - Emergency Medical Services Quality Assurance Coordinator
 - Executive Risk Management Committee
 - Facilities Maintenance Department
 - Tillamook Bay Flood Improvement District
 - Tillamook County Tourism Advisory Committee
 - Veterans' Services Department
- 5. DISTRICTS – Board of Commissioners is Governing Board:
 - County Road District
 - Tillamook County 4-H & Extension Service District
 - Tillamook County Solid Waste Service District

DATED this 8th day of January, 2020.

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

Bill Baertlein, Chair

Nav Abstain/Absent

Ave

Mary Faith Bell, Vice-Chair

David Yamamoto, Commissioner

ATTEST: Tassi O'Neil County Clerk By: Special Deputy

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

el W. Stevens, County Counse