Tillamook County, Oregon 02/28/2020 10:31:07 AM Commissioners' Journal

CJ2020-00030

BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

)

)

)

In the Matter of Appointing and Reappointing Members to the Tillamook County Tourism Advisory Committee

Ű

ORDER #20-<u>00구</u>

This matter came before the Tillamook County Board of Commissioners on February 26, 2020 at the request of Rachel Hagerty, Chief of Staff. The Board of Commissioners being fully apprised of the representations of the above-named person, and the records and files herein, finds as follows:

- 1. The Board of Commissioners adopted the *Tillamook County Transient Lodging Tax Policy for Tourism Related Facilities* on May 4, 2016. Following the adoption of the *Strategic Vision and Action Plan for Tourism-Related Facilities Investments Services*, on December 4, 2019 the Board adopted a new policy titled the *Tillamook County Policy for the Distribution of Transient Lodging Tax Funds for Destination Management* (Policy).
- 2. This Policy repealed the 2016 policy and revised the composition of the nine-member Tourism Advisory Committee (TAC). On February 26, 2020 the Board of Commissioners amended the Policy through Board Order #20-006. The TAC composition is:

<u>City Mayor</u>: One (1) city mayor or manager from an incorporated city within Tillamook County.

Transient Lodging Providers: Three (3) transient lodging providers consisting of:

- One (1) from north Tillamook County (Bay City to Falcon Cove);
- One (1) from central Tillamook County (Bay City to Hemlock); and
- One (1) from south Tillamook County (Hemlock to Neskowin).

<u>Citizens-at-Large</u>: Five (5) members, who may or may not be connected with the tourism industry, consisting of:

- One (1) from north Tillamook County (Bay City to Falcon Cove);
- Two (2) from central Tillamook County (Bay City to Hemlock and Netarts/Oceanside); and
- Two (2) from south Tillamook County (Hemlock to Neskowin).
- 3. Jae Kim and Sandra Tyrer continue to serve on the TAC representing central county transient lodging providers and north county citizen-at-large members, respectively.

- 4. Jeremy Strober's term on the TAC expired on January 1, 2020.
- 5. Jeremy Strober is qualified and willing to serve on the TAC to represent south county transient lodging providers.
- 6. Todd Bouchard's term on the TAC expired on January 1, 2020 and has declined to be reappointed.
- 7. Dee Harguth is qualified and willing to serve on the TAC to represent north county transient lodging providers.
- 8. Van Moe and Rick Lofton are qualified and willing to serve on the TAC as citizen-at-large members representing central Tillamook County.
- 9. Kevin Bell is qualified and willing to serve on the TAC as a citizen-at-large member representing south Tillamook County.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

- 10. Jeremy Strober be and hereby is reappointed to serve on the TAC to represent south county transient lodging providers for a three-year term expiring on January 1, 2023.
- 11. Dee Harguth be and hereby is appointed to serve on the TAC to represent north county transient lodging providers for a one-year term expiring on February 25, 2021.
- 12. Van Moe and Rick Lofton be and hereby are appointed to serve on the TAC as citizen-at-large members representing central Tillamook County for one-year terms expiring on February 25, 2021.
- 13. Kevin Bell be and hereby is appointed to serve on the TAC as a citizen-at-large member representing south Tillamook County for a one-year term expiring on February 25, 2021.
- 14. All members shall serve at the pleasure of the Board of Commissioners.

- ///
- 111

¹¹¹

Dated this 26th day of February, 2020.

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

<u>Bill Buett</u> Bill Baertlein, Chair

Mary Faith Bell, Vice-Chair

David Yamamoto, Commissioner

ATTEST: Tassi O'Neil **County Clerk**

By:

Special Deputy

Abstain/Absent Aye Nay

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

oel. W Stevens, County Counsel

