

CJ2020-00111

BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

)

)

)

In the Matter of the Designation of Emergency Medical Services Providers for Ambulance Service Areas ORDER #20-<u>025</u>

This matter came before the Tillamook County Board of Commissioners on June 3, 2020, at which time it appears that it is necessary to designate Emergency Medical Services (EMS) providers for the Ambulance Service Areas (ASAs) within Tillamook County. Based on the Tillamook County EMS Ordinance #41, which includes the Tillamook County ASA Plan, and the representation of the EMS Quality Improvement Coordinator, the Board finds as follows:

- 1. ORS 682.062 requires that Tillamook County have a plan relating to the need for and coordination of ambulance services, the establishment of ASAs, and the designation of ASA providers.
- 2. The Tillamook County EMS Ordinance #41 and ASA Plan, as amended November 21, 2018, constitute Tillamook County's plan pursuant to ORS 682.062.
- 3. Under Section 8 of EMS Ordinance #41, persons who met the requirements of Sections 7.1 through 7.3 of the ASA Plan and who were providing service on the effective date of the Ordinance were authorized to continue providing such service until the Board completed the provider selection process and assigned providers.
- 4. Pursuant to Section 7.0(C) of the ASA Plan, the said initial assignment of ASAs was declared valid until July 1, 2005.
- 5. Under Section 7.0(D) of the ASA Plan, the initial assignment of ASAs may be extended for five years by an order duly made and entered by the Board.
- 6. By Order #14-082 the initial assignment of ASAs were extended for five years and remain valid until May 1, 2020.
- 7. There are presently no requests or other expressions of interest by persons other than existing ASA providers to be designated as providers to serve the existing ASAs.
- //
- ...
- //
- //

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

8. The current assignments of ASAs by existing providers shall be and are hereby continued and shall remain valid until May 1, 2025.

DATED THIS 3rd day of June, 2020.

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

Bill Buetle Bill Baertlein, Chair

Mary Faith Bell, Vice-Chair

David Yamamoto, Commissioner

ATTEST: Tassi O'Neil County Clerk

By: Special Deputy

Aye Nay Abstain/Absent

6

APPROVED AS TO FORM: el W. Stevens, County Counse