BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

)

In the Matter of Confirming Appointment of Members to the Tillamook County Short-Term Rental Committee ORDER #21-<u>05</u>

This matter came before the Tillamook County Board of Commissioners on March 24, 2021 at the request of Sarah Absher, Director of the Department of Community Development. The Board of Commissioners, being fully apprised of the representations of the above-named person, finds as follows:

- 1. Seven (7) of the original nine (9) existing Short-Term Rental Committee members desire to remain on the Committee as formed and expanded in Order #21-014.
- 2. Scott Nienkamp is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee as a community member to represent South County.
- 3. Jim Haley is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee as a community member to represent North County.
- 4. Jerry Keene is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee as a community member to represent Central County.
- 5. Nicole Twigg is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent the vacation rental management community.
- 6. Pam Zielinksi is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent the real estate community.
- 7. Tim Carpenter is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent public safety.
- 8. Gus Meyer is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee as a member at large.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

- 9. Scott Nienkamp is an appointed member of the Short-Term Rental Committee and represents South County.
- 10. Jim Haley is an appointed member of the Short-Term Rental Committee and represents North County.

///

- 11. Jerry Keene is an appointed member of the Short-Term Rental Committee and represents Central County.
- 12. Nicole Twigg is an appointment member of the Short-Term Rental Committee and represents the vacation rental management community.
- 13. Pam Zielinksi is an appointed member of the Short-Term Rental Committee and represents the real estate community.
- 14. Tim Carpenter is an appointed member of the Short-Term Rental Committee and represents public safety.
- 15. Gus Meyer is an appointed member of the Short-Term Rental Committee as a member at large.
- 16. The Tillamook County Board of Commissioners affirms the seven (7) aforementioned appointments of the existing members who remain qualified to serve on the Committee.
- 17. All Committee members shall serve at the pleasure of the Board of Commissioners.

Dated this 24th day of March, 2021.

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

aaii

Vice-Chair Yamamoto,

Erin D. Skaar, Commissioner

ATTEST:

Tassi O'Neil, County Clerk

By

Special Øeputy

Nav

Ave

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Abstain/Absent

pel W. Stevens, County Counsel