## BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

## FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

In the Matter of Increasing the Number	)	ORDER
of Members to the Pacific City/Woods	)	#21- <u>020</u>
Parking Advisory Committee (PAC)	)	
and Appointing Members	)	

This matter came before the Tillamook County Board of Commissioners on May 12, 2021 at the request of Rachel Hagerty, Chief of Staff. The Board of Commissioners being fully apprised finds as follows:

- 1. On March 4, 2020, the Board of Commissioners established the PAC comprised of fifteen (15) members.
- 2. The Board would like to increase the number of members on the PAC and appoint an additional citizen-at-large to represent Tierra Del Mar.
- 3. Lisa Macy-Baker is qualified and willing to serve on the PAC as a citizen-at-large representative for Tierra Del Mar.
- 4. Jim Horton resigned as a representative of the Sheriff's Office on the PAC.
- 5. Josh Brown is qualified and willing to serve on the PAC as a representative of the Sheriff's Office.
- 6. Oregon Parks and Recreation Department has requested a change in its representation.
- 7. Justin Parker is qualified and willing to serve on the PAC as a representative of the Oregon Parks and Recreation Department.

## NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

- 8. The PAC shall be a sixteen (16) member committee.
- 9. Lisa Macy-Baker be and hereby is appointed to the PAC as a citizen-at-large member representing Tierra Del Mar for a one-year term expiring on May 12, 2022.
- 10. Josh Brown be and hereby is appointed to the PAC as a representative of the Sheriff's Office for a four-year term expiring on May 12, 2025.
- 11. Justin Parker be and hereby is appointed to the PAC as a representative of the Oregon Parks and Recreation Department for a four-year term expiring on May 12, 2025.
- 12. All PAC members shall serve at the pleasure of the Board of Commissioners.

## DATED this 12<sup>th</sup> day of May, 2021

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON	
	Aye Nay Abstain/Absent
MF Bell Mary Faith Bell, Chair	- <b>/</b>
David Yamamoto, Vice-Chair	<u></u>
Erin D. Skaar, Commissioner	
ATTEST: Tassi O'Neil County Clerk	APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Joel W. Stevens, County Counsel