## BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

## FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

In the Matter of the Appointment of ) Members to the Tillamook County Short ) Term Rental Committee ) ORDER #22-<u>位子</u>

This matter came before the Tillamook County Board of Commissioners on January 26, 2022 at the request of Sarah Absher, Director of the Department of Community Development. The Board of Commissioners, being fully apprised, finds as follows:

- 1. On March 24, 2021, the Board of Commissioners approved Board Order #21-014 establishing an eighteen (18) member Tillamook County Short Term Rental Committee.
- 2. There are vacancies on the Tillamook County Short Term Rental Committee and the following eight (8) community members have confirmed their desire to be appointed.
- 3. Mike Saxton is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent south county.
- 4. Karen Babbitt is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent the unincorporated community of Neahkahnie.
- 5. Terri Warren is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent the unincorporated community of Oceanside.
- 6. Bruce Lovelin is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent the unincorporated community of Netarts.
- 7. Hilary Gibson is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent the unincorporated community of Neskowin.
- 8. Amy VanDyke is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent north county vacation rental management companies.
- 9. Alexis Tate is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent economic development.
- 10. Julie Hurliman is qualified and willing to serve on the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent the tourism industry.

111

## NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

- 11. Mike Saxton be and is hereby appointed as a member to the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent south county.
- 12. Karen Babbitt be and is hereby appointed as a member to the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent the unincorporated community of Neahkahnie.
- 13. Terri Warren be and is hereby appointed as a member to the Short-Term Rental Committee and represents the unincorporated Community of Oceanside.
- 14. Bruce Lovelin be and is hereby appointed as a member to the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent the unincorporated community of Netarts.
- 15. Hilary Gibson be and is hereby appointed as a member to the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent the unincorporated community of Neskowin.
- 16. Amy VanDyke be and is hereby appointed as a member to the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent north county vacation rental management companies.
- 17. Alexis Tate be and is hereby appointed as a member to the Short-Term Rental Committee to represent economic development.
- 18. Julie Hurliman be and is hereby appointed as a member to the Short-Term Rental Committee to represents the tourism industry
- 19. All committee members shall serve at the pleasure of the Board of Commissioners.

Dated this 26<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2022.

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON avid Kamamoto, Chair Skaar, Vice-

Mary Faith Bell, Commissioner

ATTEST:	Tassi O'Neil,	
By:	County Clerk	
Specia	al Deputy	

Aye Nay Abstain/Absent

APPROXED AS TO FORM: Stevens. oel W.