BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

In the Matter of the Appointment of)	ORDER
Justices of the Peace Pro Tem for)	#22 - <u>07</u>]
One Calendar Year, January 1, 2023)	
Through December 31, 2023)	

This matter came before the Tillamook County Board of Commissioners at the request of Ryan C. Connell, Justice of the Peace. The Board of Commissioners being fully apprised of the records and files herein, finds as follows:

- 1. Ryan C. Connell is the Justice of the Peace for the Justice District of Tillamook County, Oregon.
- 2. ORS 51.260(2) permits the Board of Commissioners, when it deems it in the public interest, to appoint a person or persons possessing the qualifications for election to such office to serve as Justice of the Peace Pro Tem during a temporary absence or other incapacity of a Justice of the Peace.
- 3. ORS 51.260 requires that during the temporary tenure of the Justice of the Peace Pro Tem, that person shall receive the same salary as the absent Justice of the Peace would otherwise have received during that period.
- 4. It is in the public interest to appoint Denise C. Harrington, Dustin A. Johnson, Matthew D. Lyon, and Dennis J. Wine to act as Justices of the Peace Pro Tem from January 1, 2023, through December 31, 2023.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that:

- 5. Denise C. Harrington, Dustin A. Johnson, Matthew D. Lyon, and Dennis J. Wine are appointed to act as Justices of the Peace Pro Tem from January 1, 2023, through December 31, 2023.
- 6. Denise C. Harrington, Dustin A. Johnson, Matthew D. Lyon, and Dennis J. Wine shall be paid at the same rate and compensation as the Justice of the Peace, Ryan C. Connell, for those days he/she serves as Justice of the Peace Pro Tem.
- 7. Denise C. Harrington, Dustin A. Johnson, Matthew D. Lyon, and Dennis J. Wine, through and by Ryan C. Connell, shall provide a reporting of the actual time they sit as Justice of the Peace during said calendar year 2023.

DATED THIS 21st day of December, 2022.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS	A N A (/A) 1 '
FOR THLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON	Aye Nay Absent/Abstain
(alul)	
Dayid Yamamoto, Chair	
Mina Staal	<u> </u>
⊭rin D. Ŝkaar, Vice-Chair	
MF BULL	* /
Mary Faith Bell, Commissioner	V
ATTEST: Taski O'Neil, County Clerk	APPROVED AS TO FORM:
BY: The thrand	wiff
Special Deputy	William K Sargent County Counsel