Tillamook County, Oregon 05/30/2023 2:10:34 PM Commissioners' Journal

CJ2023-00151

BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

In the Matter of Appointing a) ORDER Commissioner Liaison and Members to) the Tillamook County Public Safety) #23-<u>o</u>2. Coordinating Council)

This matter came before the Tillamook County Board of Commissioners on May 24, 2023. The Board being fully apprised of the records and files herein, finds as follows:

- 1. Since the establishment of the Council, membership has changed, and it is necessary to reflect those changes.
- 2. Commissioner Mary Faith Bell is qualified and willing to be appointed as a liaison to the Tillamook County Public Safety Coordinating Council.
- 3. Matt Thenell, Tillamook County Juvenile Department Director, is qualified and willing to be appointed to the Tillamook County Public Safety Coordinating Council.
- 4. Lieutenant Ahnie Seaholm, Community Corrections Director, is qualified and willing to be appointed to the Tillamook County Public Safety Coordinating Council.
- 5. Valerie Bundy, Executive Director, Tides of Change, is qualified and willing to be appointed to the Tillamook County Public Safety Coordinating Council.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that:

- 6. Commissioner Mary Faith Bell be and hereby is appointed to the Tillamook County Public Safety Coordinating Council for a term expiring on December 31, 2023.
- 7. Matt Thenell, Lieutenant Ahnie Seaholm, and Valerie Bundy be and hereby are appointed to the Tillamook County Public Safety Coordinating Council Tillamook County Public Safety Coordinating Council for terms expiring June 30, 2025.
- 8. Members of the Tillamook County Public Safety Coordinating Council Tillamook County shall serve at the pleasure of the board of commissioners.

DATED this 24th day of May, 2023.

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON

laa

Frin D. Skaar, Chair

Mary Faith Bell, Vice-Chair

wi David Yamamoto, Commissioner

ATTEST: Tassi O'Neil **County Clerk** By:

Special Deputy

Abstain/Absent Nay Aye

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

William K. Sargent, County Counsel

